Back in the Saddle Again ;)

I know i know i know – i really suck as a consistent blogger. lol.  To make up for it, here is a picture of my first attempt at a mohawk (faux-hawk really)

My 1st Mohawk(fauxhawk)

I promised Newsletter drama at the end of my last post so here’s what’s been going on.

The Student Council for our campus is supposed to provide a quarterly newsletter.  That’s every three months folks.  Our campus manager, when I created the first one, loved it SO MUCH, that she wanted us to do it monthly.  Which was fine when I actually had people contributing…which was only for April…lol.  I put May’s together BY MYSELF because no one contributed and we lost half of our Student Council because they either graduated or dropped below 80% attendance.  Well, needless to say, i did NOT do one for June and probably won’t make a July one either…

We had a few more students join Student Council recently and of them, there seems to be one or two that are willing to work on the newsletter.  so MAYBE, just maybe, I’ll be able to get one turned out for July.  blah.

I’ve been so super duper BUSY at school.  I’m keeping my books full!

I am Your Master!

I am Your Master!

AND I’m proud to say, that I should have MASTER wrapped up by Tuesday at the end of class 🙂   YAYAYAYAYAYAAAAY me!

That means that I will qualify for the Trip from Regency to the World’s Hair Show in Austin, Texas this September!  WHOO HOOO!  That’s SOOO exciting!  the only thing that sucks is that no one else from my school has qualified and i’ll have to go by myself – so i need some of you other Regency Masters out there to look for me so i won’t be all lonesome…lol.

Yes, there will be a TON of pictures, and if you’re super nice, i’ll even do some video! heck yeah!!

also, I’m officially a blonde.  Like, SUPER blonde.  its wild how blonde i am and even though its been a few weeks, i’m still not used to it.

Super Blonde Bre

Super Blonde Bre

and yes, i can still rock the mohawk, though that’s usually reserved for special occasions 🙂

Blonde Faux Hawk

BLonde Faux Hawk for the Cowboy Mouth Concert

next post – pictures of my super awesome business project that was an absolute nightmare to create lol.

6 responses to “Back in the Saddle Again ;)

  1. Hurry up with the next blog! I love to read them! Because of you I got many of my ‘real’ questions answered. I start Sept 13 and couldn’t be more excited!

    • lol. I’m trying! haha. I did three cuts last night after working at my j-o-b all day and was exhausted when i got home! Its in the works i promise 🙂 I should wrap up Master tonight & then I’ll really have something to say 🙂
      Thanks for reading! I’m happy to answer any questions you may have (real or fake 😉 lol) What campus are you starting at?

    • What campus are you starting at Vanessa??? I know what you mean Bre has all the important questions answered! I don’t know what I would of donw without this!!! Go Bre! Keep up with the Blogs!

  2. Hi Bre!

    I graduated back in January….

    Wow congratulations on hitting Master, you must be very proud 🙂

    Yeah I’m with you on the newsletter thing….sometimes it was just such a pain to put together because no body wanted to contribute…..or none of us had a lot of time outside of class to work on it…..I was StuCo pres for awhile then dropped to a 79% and got kicked off…..I wasn’t upset that I got kicked off, but I was ticked off because there where at least 5 other people in our team that where MUCH lower than 80%! But oh well, its all done and gone now….

    Yeah, the Salon Business project was a pain in the butt, but it was pretty fun to do!

    Wishing you the best of luck!

    ~Tina

    • Hi Tina! yes, i’m super duper excited!!! i can'[t wait to go to Austin!

      How’s life been since you graduated? I see you’re in nursing school now – congrats!

  3. Bre,

    You look gr8 as a blonde!!! Love the fauxhauk!
    Awsome to see your success!!! I hope I follow in a similar path!!!

Leave a Reply

